Board of Trustees

  • The Marin/Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Control District is governed by a Board of Trustees.
  • Each member represents a city or county at large.
  • Trustees are appointed by their city council or county board of supervisors and serve a two or four year term.
  • Each member is compensated $100 per board meeting (not to exceed $100 per month).
  • Board meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the second Wednesday of each month at District Headquarters, 595 Helman Lane, Cotati.
  • All board meetings are open to the public and are posted in accordance with Cal. Gov't Code § 54954(a).
  • To view board meeting agendas and minutes click here.

2014 Board of Trustees

City/Town Trustee Term Expiration Contact
Corte Madera


Nancy Barnard

12/31/14 Email Nancy 

Vice President:

Yvonne Van Dyke

12/31/14 Email Yvonne


Martin Castro

12/31/15 Email Martin


Lee Braun

1/31/16 Email Lee
Rohnert Park Paul Libeu 12/31/14 Email Paul
Fairfax Frank Egger 12/31/15 Email Frank
Healdsburg Shaun McCaffery 12/31/15 Email Shaun
Larkspur Tom Bradner 12/31/17 Email Tom
Marin County At Large Ed Schulze 12/31/14 Email Ed
Marin County At Large Kerry McGrath 12/31/15 Email Kerry
Mill Valley Sandra Ross 12/17/17 Email Sandra
Novato Herb Rowland Jr. 12/31/14 Email Herb
Petaluma Steve Ayala 12/31/14 Email Steve
Ross Phil Paisley 12/31/13 Email Phil
San Anselmo William Holland 12/31/16 Email William
Santa Rosa Bill Pitcher 12/31/15 Email Bill
Sausalito Vacant N/A  
Sebastopol Una Glass 12/31/15 Email Una

Charles Bouey

12/31/14 Email Charles
Sonoma County At Large Tamara Davis 12/31/14 Email Tamara
Sonoma County At Large Richard Stabler 12/31/17 Email Richard
Tiburon Vacant    
San Rafael Judith Trusendi 12/31/15 Email Judith